The Guild – RPG lifestyle made accessible

I’ve been surrounded by RPG enthusiasts for a long time (thanks, bro–he’s also the man in the picture above) but have never really found a way to enter into it–a way to partake of the enthusiasm, a way to “get it.” But now, thanks to Felicia Day, my Twitter friend (haha), who shared a list of LA food-on-the-go/food trucks that Twitter, I have watched a whole season of the webseries The Guild. And after a dizzying first few (5-7 minute long) episodes, I started to get the lingo, the pace, the lifestyle. And now, I feel I’ve entered into some of the sincere enthusiasm of gaming. Thus, we have affirmed the premise that entertainment can bridge cultural boundaries. Check.

Leave a Reply

