Feist “My Moon, My Man” video

I love Feist’s videos. They’re life-loving exuberance, and have the dance explosions of Björk’s “It’s Oh So Quiet.” She likes dance numbers. And I like dance numbers. This one turns into like a Jeff Wall photograph with papers flying everywhere, though I can’t say it “sheds some light” on the lyrics. Since “American Beauty” I’ve thought an empty plastic bag tumbling in the wind has been adopted as the international signifier of urban beauty-filth but maybe lots of paper is the same? Or is that too 9-11 (I hadn’t read that Salon article when I posed this question, but creepy coincidence, no?)?

Leave a Reply

